Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Fantasy Discussion
 Books
 What order should I read the books after Legends?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Coty
Starting Member

18 Posts

Posted - 17 Jan 2012 :  12:28:09  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello all,

My name is Coty and I had a question for anyone willing to help me out. I was starting to read Summer Flame but stopped because it seemed I should maybe read Second Generation first?

I have read the Chronicles and Legends series loved them both very much and was continuing my Dragonlance obsession with Summer Flame but I want to read the books in the best possible order.

Any help would be appreciated I guess I am new to the Dragonlance world since I have not read ALL the books yet.

RaistlinsLight23
Advanced Member

USA
2443 Posts

Posted - 18 Jan 2012 :  00:57:38  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello ,

Before you read Summer Flame, you should read the Second Generation. Then read Summer Flame, Fallen Sun, Lost Star, and then Vanished Moon in that order. There are also three books that fill in the gaps between the original chronicles if you're interested: Dwarven Depths, Highlord Skies, and the Hourglass Mage. Those books go along with the original Autumn Twilight, Winter Night, and Spring Dawning. There are many other books as well such as the Raistlin Chronicles (if you're interested in more about a wonderful character such as him ), which consists of the Soulforged and Brothers in Arms. Those are the main ones that I can think of, so I'd start with Second Generation now .

ps. I haven't read all of these books yet either, and I'm still on the Second Generation, but it's definitely worth it.